Updated Broccoli

Hey! So who hated broccoli when they were younger?? I know most kids hate their veggies and sometimes that makes for bad habits as adults. It’s important to have a green everyday, so I try to slip it in during dinner, and broccoli is so yummy and good for you! Full of nutrition. My Aunt Jamie told me about this delicious baked broccoli and I have been doing it mostly every time I have broccoli. This time though I was on a time crunch and decided to just stir fry my broccoli but using the same ingredients my aunt told me about.

 

Ingredients

  • 1-2 T olive oil (depending on how much broccoli you have)
  • 1\4 t Sea Salt
  • 1-2 t minced garlic
  • 1 T lemon juice
  • 2 T Parmesan cheese
  • Broccoli

So when I bake the broccoli I put all of that together, when I was stir frying it I put the Parmesan cheese on last after I was done. I found some cheap thin steaks ( I didn’t want to include them in the post because its not a great recipe to buy cheap meat and cook it) and decided to make a poor girls beef and broccoli. So I just thew all the ingredients together (put more of whatever you need in the bowl) and threw it in the pan. Now I like my broccoli a little stiffer so I didn’t have to cook it for very long but anywhere from 3-10 minuets and you’ll be set. Look how yummy!

IMG_6232 IMG_6233 IMG_6234 IMG_6235 IMG_6236

Leave a comment