The Best Baked Meatballs

Hey cooker crew! 

(cue nerdy greeting…) So I found this (as I do most recipes) on the mother of all sites… Pintrest. Best site ever. Unfortunately, sometimes its hard to find the original person who makes up these delicious creations. This meatball recipe was just chillin in the “about my pin” section. So I’ll link it to my exact pin but It doesn’t link to a website.  These little creations were great just for a quick dinner. Hamburger meat is on sale every once in a while and I normally grab a whole bunch up and freeze some. I made these meatballs and made a little too much “batter” and just froze it ingredients and all for next time. Love freezers! Anyway I don’t have a ton of fun pictures for this one  because I made it all up and then was like “oh yeah my blog….” so sorry folks. I only have before and after shots. (Apparently I was too hungry to take a completion shot so…)

Ingredients 

1lb hamburger

2 eggs (beaten with 1/2 cup milk)

1/2 cup grated Parmesan

 1 cup panko or bread crumbs (I used panko because I had some!)

1 small onion- minced

2 cloves garlic- minced

1/2 teaspoon oregano

1 teaspoon salt

 freshly ground pepper to taste

1/4 cup minced fresh basil ( I didn’t have basil… I used whatever green spice that smelled good so?)

Mix all ingredients with (clean!) hands. Form into golfball sized meatballs. Bake at 350 degrees for 30 minutes.

IMG_6046

This literally made tons… I had two sandwich bags left over (can you tell I ran out of gallon freezer bags?) so for the two of us it was a lotta meatballs! But they re heat nicely (surprisingly?). These were good, Brian liked them (about mid range, not too special not bad) and I liked them about the same. 

Leave a comment